Skip to content

Meet O’Malley

January 13, 2012

O’Malley is a 19-20 year old cat that I rescued from the streets in California about 2 years ago. He is blind and was struggling to survive on a busy street that coyotes were oftened spotted. My guess is that his owner died and the family tossed him out on the street. I can’t believe he survived even a day, but he did. He is the sweetest thing. This is my favorite picture of him. He is cuddling Tucker, another rescue who came to me from a woman who found him as a tiny kitten on her doorstep with a broken leg. O’Malley would reach out and grab the orphaned  kittens when they came up to investigate him and then hold them down and give them a good cleaning. They all loved him as you can see. Tucker healed up fine and was adopted out to a wonderful loving family. My old O’malley is slowing down daily though, having trouble getting around  some days. I dread the day that is his last. I adore this boy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

